Follow

The WEJATC is offering the following continuing education courses for electricians to fulfill their upgrade courses for their Wyoming license renewal.

These classes are FREE for IBEW members or employees working for an IBEW-NECA Contractor and available for a nominal fee for all others. Please call the WEJATC at 307-234-8311 to sign-up! 

 To learn more about the State of Wyoming Electrical Division licensing requirements visit their website:  https://wsfm.wyo.gov/electrical-safety/licensing

 

Course Name CEU Date Deadline by Noon Location Non-IBEW/NECA Employee
Significant Changes to the 2020 NEC 16 January 15 & 16, 2022 Thurs. Jan. 13 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $150

Motor Calculations Based on 2020 NEC

(formerly Code Calculations Level I)

4 January 29, 2022 Thurs. Jan. 27 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $50

Conductor, Box & Fill Calculations Based on 2020 NEC

(formerly Code Calculations Level II)

4 February 12, 2022 Thurs. Feb. 10 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $50
Applied Codeology Based on 2020 NEC 16 February 26 & 27, 2022 Thurs. Feb. 24 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $150

Cable Tray Calculations Based on 2020 NEC

(formerly Code Calculations Level III)

4 March 12, 2022 Thurs. Mar. 10 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $50

Service & Load Calculations Based on 2020 NEC

(formerly Code Calculations Level IV) 

4 March 26, 2022 Thurs. Mar. 24 @ Noon Casper or Zoom $50
Motor Control & Troubleshooting Level I 8 April 9, 2022 Thurs. April 7 @ Noon Casper *Hands-on Only $75
Motor Control & Troubleshooting Level II 8 April 23, 2022 Thurs. April 21 @ Noon Casper *Hands-on Only $75
Applied Codeology Based on 2020 NEC 16 June 11 & 12, 2022 Thurs. June 9 @ Noon Cheyenne or Zoom $150
Applied Codeology Based on 2020 NEC 16 June 25 & 26, 2022 Thurs. June 16 @ Noon Outreach Location Based on Need or Zoom $150